Organized Desk

The South Texas Alliance of Career Champions (STACC) is the nonprofit organization that manages the business affairs of the mission and vision to expand employment opportunities for underserved populations such as first generations students, transitioning veterans and military service members and others. STACC accomplishes this mission through the collaboration and collective participation of a cooperative network of career centers representing fifteen colleges and universities in and around the San Antonio, Texas area. These schools serve over 160,000 undergraduate and graduate students in a broad range of academic disciplines. The career center collaborative network is called SACUCCA and is the oldest career center consortium in Texas. It serves as the standing committee under STACC for College and University Relations.  

 

SACUCCA conducts monthly meetings, workshops, seminars and other events to help build and expand their members professional development in career advising, employer relations and development and related service and support offerings. The consortium is always open to reviewing suggestions for such activities and encourages you to present your ideas through the Contact page of this website or directly to the school of your choice below.

Contact Information for Recruiting Support and Assistance

FOUR YEAR COLLEGES

University of Texas at San Antonio

Dionne Davila

dionne.davila@utsa.edu

210.458.4589

 

Texas State University

Laura Jones

laura.jones@txstate.edu

512.245.2645

 

Texas Lutheran University

Bernadette Buchanan

bbuchanan@tlu.edu

830.386.7999

 

University of the Incarnate Word

Jessica Wilson

jewilso1@uiwtx.edu

210.832.5627

 

Our Lady of the Lake University

Eduardo Martinez

eamartinez@ollusa.edu

210.431.3971

 

St. Mary’s University

Tianna Dokes

tdokes@stmarytx.edu

210.436.3102

 

Texas A&M University-San Antonio

Karen Ivy

kivy@tamusa.edu

210.784.1356

 

Trinity University

Katie Ramirez

kramirez@trinity.edu

210.999.8321

.

Schreiner University

Wendy Blaettner

wblaettner@schreiner.edu

830.792.7212 

 

UT Health San Antonio

Mary Bradley

bradleym1@uthscsa.edu

210.450.8964

TWO YEAR COLLEGES

Palo Alto College

Nathalie Riojas

nriojas6@alamo.edu

210.486.3143

Jamie Sarmiento

jsarmiento7@alamo.edu

210.486.3139

 

Northwest Vista College

Doreen Abrams

dabrams3@alamo.edu

210.486.4126

 

Northeast Lakeview College

Peggy Chavez

pchavez65@alamo.edu 

210.486.5143

 

San Antonio College

Sabrina Macal-Polasek

smacal@alamo.edu

210.486.1500

 

St. Phillips College

Nathan Martinez

nmartinez324@alamo.edu

210.486.2351